Student Council 2022-23

The Inaugural Ceremony of the Students’ Council, Goa College of Engineering was held on Friday, 9 th December 2022 in the auditorium of the Mining Engineering Department of GEC.

Shri Subhash Phal Dessai, Minister of Social Welfare, River Navigation, Archives and Archaeology, Government of Goa, was the Chief Guest and Dr. Vivek Kamat, Director of Technical Education, Government of Goa, was the Guest of Honour.

The ceremony was presided over by Dr. Rajesh B. Lohani, Principal, GEC, Dr. Milind Sakhardande, Cultural Advisor Students’ Council, GEC, and Dr. Adlete Mascarenhas, Faculty Advisor Students’ Council, GEC.

Chairman: Ruthveek Dessai

General Secretary: Sumit Komarpant

Cultural Secretary: Sarthak Bandodkar

Public Relations Secretary: Shazeab Sayed

Academic Secretary: Nehal Sinari

Gymkhana Secretary: Akash Gauns

Magazine Secretary: Mansi Mishra

Placement Secretary: Atharv Parkhe

Ladies Secretary: Divya Ramnathker

Auditor 1: Swapnil Gawas

Auditor 2: Saiel Kane

Ladies Representative 1: Saara Sehgal

Ladies Representative 2: Urvi Gaundalkar